SJMA seeks membership approval of candidates


By Susan Bryson
Special to The SUN

San Juan Mountains Association is seeking membership approval of the following candidates to serve as directors on the SJMA Board in 2013:  Ben Rockis and Joan Bacon (second year of second two-year term); Lois Bartig-Small and Diane Burrell (second year of first two-year term); and Robert Meyer, Will Rietveld and Ernie Norris (first year of first two-year term).

Directors may serve two consecutive two-year terms.

For additional information or to vote for these candidates, call 385-1312 or e-mail  Deadline is Dec. 31.

For more information on SJMA, visit the website,