Pirate Track and Field All-Conference


SUN photo/Chris Mannara

Eleven Pagosa Springs High School track and field athletes earned first-team all-conference honors this season. From left to right are Cade Cowan, Isaac Stewart, Mitch Lewis, Paul Farrah, Nell Taylor, Emma Heidelmeier, Michelle Sauceda and River Pitcher. Not pictured are Michael Wedemeyer, Mackenzie Wedemeyer and Piedra Goss. The athletes earned the honors in the following events. Boys’ 4×400 meter relay: Cowan, Michael Wedemeyer, Stewart and Lewis. Boys’ high jump: Farrah. Boys’ long jump: Cowan. Boys’ triple jump: Michael Wedemeyer. Girls’ 3,200-meter run: Nell Taylor. Girls’ 4×200-meter relay: Mackenzie Wedemeyer, Heidelmeier, Goss and Sauceda. Girls’ 4×400-meter relay: Mackenzie Wedemeyer, Heidelmeier, Goss and Pitcher.