National Wrestling Hall of Fame announces Michael Martinez as 2018 Medal of Courage recipient

    Photo courtesy
    Michael Martinez (wearing yellow)

    By Lincoln Mansch
    Special to The SUN
    The National Wrestling Hall of Fame announced on Dec. 21 that former University of Wyoming and Pagosa Springs High School (PSHS) wrestler Michael Martinez will be honored as the organization’s 2018 Medal of Courage recipient.

    The full version of this story is available in the print edition and e-edition of the Pagosa Springs SUN. Subscribe today by calling (970)264-2100 or click here.