sports--All-conferenceSUN photo/Shanti Johnson

    Six Pagosa Springs High School basketball players recently received all-conference honors, including one member of the boys team and five from the Lady Pirates. All honors are first team unless otherwise noted. In back, from left to right, are junior Payton Shahan, junior Luke DeVooght (honorable mention), and senior Taylor Strohecker (also Player of the Year). In front are senior Emily Bryant, senior Anissa Lucero and sophomore Madison Lewis (honorable mention). Girls’ coach Wes Lewis was also named the league’s Coach of the Year.