Pagosa Springs Fun Day Rodeo results


    By Lori Lucero

    Special to The SUN

    The Pagosa Springs Fun Day Rodeo Series will conclude its season with an awards potluck dinner on Sept. 30, at 4 p.m., at the Archuleta County Fair Building.

    Each family is asked to bring a dish to share, as well as place settings for their family.

    Many thanks go out to Goodman’s Department Store, the Western Heritage Events Center Committee and Jack and Claudia Rosenbaum for their support over the years. Congratulations go out to our winners in each age group.

    In the 5 and under age group, Rance Rathjen won the buckle, placing first, followed by Braxton Regester in second, Karsyn Shahan in third and Brennyn Bramwell in fourth. Tucker Jacobson will receive a special prize for participating in lead line, as well as graduating out of lead line in some events.

    In the 6-8 age group, Brayden Bramwell won the buckle, placing first, followed by Kayson Shahan in second, Colt Lewis in third, Rhiley Montoya in fourth, Quincy Montoya in fifth, Nathan Stahr in sixth and Macey Jacobson in seventh.

    In the 9-11 age group, DeAnn Schaaf won the buckle, taking first, followed by McKenna DeYapp in second, Zoe Rathjen in third, Caitlynn Weaver in fourth, Karrington Castro in fifth, Ashlyn Swayze in sixth, Danaisha Sanchez in seventh, Kacey Chandler in eighth, Trace Foust in ninth, Charleigh Davis in 10th, Diana Scott in 11th, Kaya Sharp in 12th, Makeely Garcia in 13th, Lorah Jacobson in 14th and Trevor Torrez in 15th place.

    In the 12-14 age group, Lane Schaff won the buckle, taking first place, followed by Brooklynn Weaver in second, Bailey Stahr in third, Danielle Perea in fourth, Zach DeVooght in fifth, Katrina Chandler in sixth and Dalton Lucero in seventh.

    In the 15-18 age group, Morgan Schaaf placed first, winning the buckle, followed by Payton Shahan in second, Shaylah Lucero in third, Kaylee Fitzwater in fourth, and Cody Snow in fifth place

    In the adult age group, Sarah Wood won the buckle, followed by Lori Lucero in second and Hailey Archuleta in third.