Bookmark and Share

Eleven apply for judgeship, comments invited

The Sixth Judicial District Nominating Commission will meet at the La Plata County Courthouse on June 12, 2012, to consider candidates for a District Court judge vacancy in the Sixth Judicial District (Archuleta, La Plata and San Juan counties). Eleven candidates have applied for this vacancy. They are Steven Boos of Ignacio; and Suzanne Carlson, James Casey, Joel Fry, William Herringer, Dolores Kanski, Benjamin Lammons, Susan “Leigh” Meigs, Hon. Martha Minot, Todd Norvell, and E. Michelle Sylvain, all of Durango.

The rules of procedure for the Sixth Judicial District Nominating Commission require that the names of all applicants be made public when the application period is closed. The application period has now passed and public comment on the qualifications of the applicants is invited. Comments may be directed to any member of the Commission, with a copy to the ex officio chair, Justice Allison H. Eid, 101 W. Colfax Ave., Suite 800, Denver, CO 80202, or they may be e-mailed to no later than June 8, 2012.

Following is contact information for the nominating commission members: Thomas Shipps, P.O. Box 2717, Durango, CO 81302; Kohler McInnis, 343 Lower Road, Durango, CO 81303; William Zimsky, 1099 Main Avenue, Suite 315, Durango, CO 81301; Robert Oswald, c/o 691 County Road 233, Room A2, Durango, CO 81301; Deborah Schulte, P.O. Box 865, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147; Gary Lindsay, 835 E. 2nd Ave., Suite 444, Durango, CO 81301 and Stephen Fearn, P.O. Box 468, Silverton, CO 81433.

blog comments powered by Disqus