Bookmark and Share

PSWGA wraps up 2011 season

The final luncheon and awards ceremony for the Pagosa Springs Women’s Golf Association was held at The Pines Restaurant.

Leslie Fluharty, president. installed the officers for 2012-2014 season. Those officers are: president, Donna Gregory; vice president, Kay Crumpton; secretary, Linda Austen; treasurer, Lynne Winterton.

Also, serving will be: Ladies Day — Bev Hudson and Sandy Oliver, Team Play — Carrie Weisz and Cherry O’Donnell.

PSWGA announced the triumvirate chairs for 2012 Pine Cone: Kay Crumpton, Audrey Johnson and Barbara Sanborn. The charity will be Loaves and Fishes and the tournament will take place on July 10, 2012.

Winners for the 2011 season are:


First flight — first place Cherry O’Donnell; second place, Barbara Sanborn; third place, Carrie Weisz.

Second flight: first place, Barbara Lewis; second place, Lynne McCrudden; third place, Leslie Fluharty.

Third flight: first place, Carole Howard; second place, Sheila Rogers; third place, Linda Austen.

Most Chip In — Sheila Rogers.

Most birdies — Kay Crumpton.

Most improved — Nancy McComber.

Winners at the charity tournament at South Fork were: first place, nine holes — Karen Kelley, Barbara Lang, Carol Ellis and Toosje Lamoreaux; second place — Carolyn Stock, Kitty Shildt, Kevin Okresik and Sherida Sowerby.

The ladies of the PSWGA invite all ladies to join them in the spring for a fun year of golf and friendship.

blog comments powered by Disqus