Bookmark and Share

Cattlemen’s Association awards nine scholarships

The La Plata-Archuleta Cattlemen’s Association and the La Plata County CowBelles have awarded nine $1,000 scholarships for the 2011-2012 school year. To be considered for a scholarship, the student must have an interest in the promotion of agriculture. Recipients are:

Megan Semler — Colorado State University.

Megan Lane — Creighton University.

Courtney Guilliams — Fort Lewis College.

Kelsi Lucero — Adams State College.

Tayler McKee — San Juan College.

Russell Van Soelen — New Mexico State University.

Larissa La Shell — Colorado State University.

Miranda La Shell — Colorado School of Mines .

Zack Riley — Western State College.

blog comments powered by Disqus