Bookmark and Share

Schulte named vice chair of commission

The Southwest Regional Transportation Planning Commission held elections at its November meeting, selecting a chair and two vice chairs. Dewayne Findley, from Montezuma County, remains as chair and Justin Clifton (Town of Bayfield) and Greg Schulte (Archuleta County) were selected as vice chairs.

These officers will rotate attending the monthly State Transportation Advisory Committee (STAC) meeting held in Denver. The chair also runs the Southwest Transportation Planning Region (TPR) meetings held every other month.

The TPR includes representatives from the 17 governmental jurisdictions, including the two Indian Tribes, that work to prioritize regional transportation projects, and provide input to the Colorado Department of Transportation.

The next TPR meeting is scheduled for Jan. 28 at 9 a.m. at the La Plata County Fairgrounds.

For more information, call Laura at 247-9621, or