Bookmark and Share

County clerk issues primary election notice

Following is an official Primary election notice for Archuleta County issued by the county clerk and recorders office.

To the Electors of Archuleta County, Colorado, in accordance with the provisions of Colorado Revised Statutes, Section 1-5-202, a Colorado Election will be held in several precincts in the State, on Tuesday, the 10th day of August, 2010. The Election will be held in the lawful polling places designated for each precinct and the polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Archuleta County will be utilizing Vote Centers for the Primary Election.

The polling place for both Mail-In (formerly Absentee) and Early Voting will be the County Elections Office downstairs in the Courthouse. Mail-In (Absentee) Ballots may be picked up or applied for and also returned there. You may also drop-off Mail-In Ballots in the County Clerk’s Office. Office hours are 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Early Voting will be held in the Election’s Office, downstairs in the Courthouse from 8 a.m. on Aug. 2, 2010 through 4 p.m. August 6, 2010.

The following are the office nominations that will be voted on at the Archuleta County, Aug. 10, 2010 Primary Election.

Note: There will be three ballots, a Democratic ballot, a Republican ballot and a Libertarian ballot.

Federal Offices

United States Senator:

(Vote for One)

(01) Ken Buck (Republican)

(02) Jane Norton (Republican)

(Vote for One)

(01) Andrew Romanoff (Democratic)

(02) Michael F. Bennet (Democratic)

(Vote for One)

(01) Maclyn “Mac” Stringer (Libertarian)

(02) John Finger (Libertarian)

Representative to the 112th United States Congress — District 3:

(Vote for One)

(01) Scott R. Tipton (Republican)

(02) Bob McConnell (Republican)

(Vote for One)

(01) John Salazar (Democratic)

State Offices


(Vote for One)

(01) Dan Maes (Republican)

(02) Scott McInnis (Republican)

(Vote for One)

(01) John Hickenlooper (Democratic)

(Vote for One)

(01) Dan “Kilo” Sallis (Libertarian)

(02) Jaimes Brown (Libertarian)

Secretary of State:

(Vote for One)

(01) Scott Gessler (Republican)

(Vote for One)

(01) Bernie Buescher (Democratic)

State Treasurer:

(Vote for One)

(01) J.J. Ament (Republican)

(02) Walker Stapleton (Republican)

(Vote for One)

(01) Cary Kennedy (Democratic)

Attorney General:

(Vote for One)

(01) John Suthers (Republican)

(Vote for One)

(01) Stan Garnett (Democratic)

Regent of the University of Colorado At-large:

(Vote for One)

(01) Steve Bosley (Republican)

(Vote for One)

(01) Melissa Hart (Democratic)

State Senate District 6

(Vote for One)

(01) Dean Boehler (Republican)

(02) Ellen Roberts (Republican)

(Vote for One)

(01) Bruce Whitehead (Democratic)

State Representative — District 59:

(Vote for One)

(01) J. Paul Brown Republican)

(Vote for One)

(01) Brian O’Donnell (Democratic)

Archuleta County Offices

County Commissioner — District 3:

(Vote for One)

(01) Robert Hart (Republican)

County Clerk and Recorder:

(Vote for One)

(01) June Madrid (Republican)

County Treasurer:

(Vote for One)

(01) Betty Diller (Republican)

County Assessor:

(Vote for One)

(01) Natalie Woodruff (Republican)

(02) Keren Prior (Republican)

(Vote for One)

(01) Fred Uehling (Democrat)

County Sheriff:

(Vote for One)

(01) Peter Gonzalez (Republican)

County Surveyor:

(Vote for One)

(01) David Maley (Republican)

County Coroner:

(Vote for One)

(01) Richard Aldahl (Republican)

(02) Carl Macht (Republican)

Vote Centers

We will have three Vote Centers. All voters have the option to vote at any one of the three Vote Centers. They are as follows:

1. Archuleta County Commissioners’ Meeting Room, 449 San Juan St. Pagosa Springs, CO 81147.

2. Ross Aragon Community Center, 451 Hot Springs Blvd., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147.

3. Restoration Fellowship Church, 264 Village Drive (behind the west City Market), Pagosa Springs, CO 81147.