Cards of Thanks

Storyteller Night

The Partners In Education Committee would like to thank all of the people who helped make Storyteller Family Night a big success.

There were a total of 320 people who came to enjoy a great meal, wonderful stories and a chance to shop at the book fair.

A special thank you goes to Leticia Gallegos, and PIE Members: Melissa Bailey, Suzette Cass, Anne Grad, and Jan Lewis for preparing the dinner, to the Kiwanis Club Members for serving the dinner, to our gracious Storyteller Hostesses: Kate Lister, Kathy Carter, Kristi Nigg and Debbie Moore, and to the teachers who allowed us to their classrooms.

Our deepest gratitude goes to all of our Storytellers: Dave Ambrecht, Mark Brown, Mr. and Mrs. Campbell, Randall Davis, Paula Ford, Jeff Laydon, Susie Long, Carol Martin, Felicia Meyers, Beka Pepiton and Charlie Pepiton for entertaining us all!

Night to Remember

Our Savior Lutheran School would like to thank the following people for helping us make this Night To Remember the best one yet! Thank you JJ’s Restaurant for wonderful accommodations and dinner, Pete Dach at Silver Dollar Liquor for helping us with our Bottomless Glass fundraiser, Eagle Mountain Merchantile for donating a rifle as our main raffle item, the Lutheran Church for their continued support, and the countless friends and families of Our Savior Lutheran School who went out of their way to make this night a success. You are appreciated.


The teachers and board of Our Savior Lutheran School

Ed Center

The Archuleta County Education Center extends a special “thank you” to its board of directors and staff for their personal and professional commitment which continues to enable outstanding educational programming and services to our community.

The eighth annual fundraising luncheon,“Windows to the World,” was a reflection of these efforts and commitment to the future.

Board of directors — Janae Ash, Edward Funk, Jody McAlister, Jackie McGuire, Nancy Rea, James “Dave” Richardson, Malcolm R. Rodger, David Smith, Lisa Scott and Sherry Waner.

Staff — Doug Bowen, Mary Ann DeBoer, Teri Frazier, Tessie Garcia, Elementary Enrichment Program, Don Goodwin, Renee Haywood, Becky Johnson, Rosalind Marshall, Kathy Platz-Calderone, Jane Reseigh, Lee Ann Skoglund, Lucille Stretton, Mark Wardell and Lynell Wiggers.

Volunteers — Richard “Dick” Babillis and Jerry Sadler.